Walking versus Vacuuming…hmmm

I was working around the house this afternoon, feeling restless. Midway through vacuuming, I glanced out the window on another beautiful fall day and thought…”why am I doing this when I could be doing that?” One glance at MD and I knew she was wondering the same thing. Within a few minutes, we were packed and on the trail.

Nothing too exciting…another trip to The M, up the steep route. Still a good workout at a rate of climbing 850′ in .5mi. It was a lot warmer out than I’d expected, so we stopped often for water…that’s my story and I’m sticking to it šŸ™‚20151012_152101

MD will turn 10 in November and outings on hot days are beginning to be a bit tough on her. We were thankful for the shade along the trail today. We came down via the outcrop, which also gave us a place to sit for a bit.

20151012_153644

Nothing perks up a day more than pulling on the ol’ hiking boots.

About walksandrambles

My love of walking began in 2005, when, travelling with my Girl Scout troop to Switzerland, I joined a group of Norwegians for a day, to walk up Elsignenalp. I wasn't at all sure I could make it, but the guide was kind and through her encouragement, started out. It was an all-day affair for me and I was always the last one, but this didn't matter a bit...I'd found my new love! No photos exist for this...the camera went missing on a train...but I remember toasting myself with a cup of tea from my thermos at the top...it was a day of tough work and pure pleasure. If you walk, you know what I mean!
This entry was posted in Walking and Hiking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Walking versus Vacuuming…hmmm

  1. scanham2 says:

    Wow, what a beautiful view!

  2. Rick Wishart says:

    great choice Cora!! Sounds like a very challenging steep climb. We know what those can be like so congratulations!!

    Will try how to follow your blog but not that clear on the menu:(

    Checking out Porto today. Nice and sunny here today too.

Leave a Reply

